MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JANUARY 30, 2007

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 30th day of January 2007, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in SPECIAL CALLED SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

BILLY JORDAN PRESIDENT
GLENN MORRIS VICE PRESIDENT
TIM PHILHOWER SECRETARY
BRUCE GATLIN DIRECTOR
CAROL LARSEN DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, John Benefield, Dave Chaffin, Jason Defriend, Harry Earl, Jerry Hammond, Tony Hansen, B.F. Hicks, James Johnson, Ed Loutherback, Charles McAfee, Pat Norris, Randy Rich, Tom Sample, Bob Sehon, Moody Snider, John Tudor, David Weidman, and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by David Weidman.

The purpose of this special called meeting was to discuss the District's options regarding the funding of the dam remediation project. Some of the Board members expressed concerns with the time constraints for calling a bond election in May.

After a lengthy discussion, the Board agreed to postpone calling a bond election until November. They instructed the General Manager to see if he could obtain an estimated appraisal or value of Mary King Park, should they choose to put it out for bids.

The following people addressed the Board regarding the bond election and the sale of Mary King Park: John Tudor, James Johnson, Moody Snider, Dave Chaffin, Pat Norris, Randy Rich, Bob Sehon, B.F. Hicks, and Harry Earl.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 20th day of February 2007.

Billy Jordan, President	
Glenn Morris, Vice President	
Gleini Mollis, vice Plesident	
Tim Philhower, Secretary	
Carol Larsen, Director	
Bruce Gatlin, Director	